Our Oldham Parent Carer Forum Annual Conference 2022 was a massive success yet again.  It was so good to get back together with so many parents/carers after such a long time. 

We just want to take this opportunity to thank our guests, presenters and young entertainers:

The Mayor of Oldham, Councillor Jenny Harrison and The Mayor's Consort, Councillor Shaid Mushtaq - thank you for your words of praise and encouragement for our team and our families.  Your commitment to inclusion shone.

Kiera Byland, BEM, Gold Medal winning Special Olympian - in the words of so many of our parents 'You are inspirational'

Jubacana - what an opening to our conference.  Amazingly talented group of young people.

Alex Fox - your performance was 'Awesome'.  We were privileged to have you perform.

David Jones - one of the young people POINT have supported for many years and an absolute joy to have performing at our conference every year.  So proud of you.

Nathan Thompson - another of the young people we have supported.  To see how he has grown over the years has been a privilege.  Such fantastic performances and such confidence.

To all our sponsors, donators of raffle prizes, marketplace practitioners and those that gave their time a massive THANK YOU - your contribution is appreciated more than we can say.

Passion for Parents Awards 2022 

It was so good to be able to recognise those individuals who have made a difference to the lives of parents/carers in Oldham.  So a massive well done to our 2022 winners:

Category Winner
Education Claire Imeson, Head of Year, The Radclyffe School
Heath Dr Meiarasu, Speciality Doctor in Community Paediatrics
Social Care Karen Guinnane, Engagement Worker, Early Help, Positive Steps
Voluntary & Community Matthew Fletcher, Director, MyAbility
The Geoff Lewis Memorial Award Stephanie Firth, Head of Additional Learning Support, Oldham, College
The Vera Holden Memorial Award Tommylee and Callum Whelan, Inspirational Young People
The Inspiration of the Year Award Alison Kippax, Advanced Nurse Practitioner, Werneth Primary Care 

Not forgetting our 2020 winners, who didn't get to celebrate because of a certain pandemic.  We managed to get everybody in last month to accept their awards.  Congratulations to the class of 2020:

Category Winner
Education Leisa Williams, Pastoral Manager, Hollinwood Academy
Health Joan McGarry, Health Visitor, Bridgewater Community Healthcare
Social Care Janet Francis, Senior Children's Complaints Officer, Oldham Council
The Geoff Lewis Memorial Award John Prew, SEN Team, Oldham Council
The Vera Holden Memorial Award Grace Rhoden, Inspirational Young Person
The Inspiration of the Year Award Geoff Howard, Assistant Chief Executive Newbridge Multi-Academy Trust
Making Co-Production Work Award Helen Lockwood, Deputy CEO Oldham Council
10 Year Anniversary Award Janet Wray, Designated Clinical Officer, Oldham CCG

So once again, thank you to everybody that made our annual conference such a great event.  Take a look at the highlights below by clicking on the image and watch out for the conference video coming soon.....  HERE'S TO NEXT YEAR!